How do I cancel and delete my account?
While you aren't able to delete your account from Jump Send completely, you can cancel your Jump Send subscription at any time.
And even though you cancel, it won't happen until the end of your current billing period, so your account will remain active until the day your plan was scheduled to renew.
Here's how you can cancel your subscription from your account:
- First, please login to Jump Send and go to My Account (top right corner)
- From there, in the drop down window, click on Edit Account
- Next, you have the option of clicking "Unsubscribe" to cancel your account at the end of this billing period and not get charged for a new one. It will look like this:
And that's it! You subscription will then be cancelled. :)
But if you have any problems with this, or want to make sure the cancellation went through, feel free to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org