How do I cancel and delete my account with the new layout? NEW!
While you aren't able to delete your account from Jump Send, you can cancel your Jump Send subscription at any time!
And even though you will be able to cancel the plan, it won't happen until the end of your current billing period, so your account will remain active until the day your plan was scheduled to renew.
Here's how you can cancel your subscription from your account:
- First, please log in to Jump Send and go to your My Account Section (icon at the top right corner)
- From there scroll down until you see your Subscription Information
- Next, click on the box that has your current plan
- A pop-up will appear with the list of memberships and there you will see the option to click "Unsubscribe". Click that link to cancel your account at the end of this billing period so you don't get charged for a new one. It will look like this:
And that's it! Your subscription will then be canceled at the end of your current subscription. :)
But if you have any problems with this, or want to make sure the cancellation went through, feel free to email us at email@example.com